Press Release: OE-A Elects New Board of Directors

16.06.2015 | id:181934

New OE-A board represents the entire international value chain of organic and printed electronics.

Frankfurt, Germany, June 17, 2015 – The members of the OE-A (Organic and Printed Electronics Association) appointed Dr. Jeremy Burroughes, CDT Ltd., as the new Chairman of the Board of Directors, during the annual General Assembly in Milan. Prof. Toshihide Kamata, AIST, and Stan Farnsworth, NovaCentrix Corp., are confirmed in their positions as Vice Chairman Asia and North America respectively. Jaap Lombaers, Holst Centre, is elected to be the new Vice Chairman Europe.

Dr. Jeremy Burroughes, CDT Ltd, Great Britain

Vice Chairman Asia
Prof. Toshihide Kamata, AIST, Japan

Vice Chairman Europe
Jaap Lombaers, Holst Centre, Netherlands

Vice Chairman North America
Stan Farnsworth, NovaCentrix Corp., USA

Additional members of the board

  • Markus Bamberger, Merck KGaA, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Baumann, pmTUC, Fraunhofer ENAS, Germany
  • Dr. Peter Fischer, Thin Film Electronics ASA, Norway
  • Laurent Jamet, ISORG SA, France
  • Dr. Stephan Kirchmeyer, Heraeus Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG, Germany
  • Thomas Kolbusch, Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH, Germany
  • Thibaud Le Séguillon, Heliatek GmbH, Germany
  • Dr. Giovanni Nisato, CSEM SA, Switzerland

Dr. Jeremy Burroughes, thanked Dr. Kirchmeyer, Heraeus, who chaired OE-A for the past 4 years: “Stephan Kirchmeyer has significantly strengthened OE-A’s position as the international leading network for our industry. He provided very important impulses towards the continuous internationalization of the organization, as well as pinpointed the industry requirements. We are extremely pleased that he will continue supporting OE-A as member of the board”.

After 10 years as (Vice) Chairman, Wolfgang Mildner, MSWtech, has decided not to run as a candidate anymore. On behalf of OE-A, Dr. Klaus Hecker, Managing Director, expressed his gratitude to Wolfgang Mildner for his countless services towards the organization.

“Printed electronics has already been applied in various sectors, ranging from the automotive industry to consumer electronics”, explains the new OE-A Chairman Burroughes. “OE-A will continue to actively support the further commercialization of our industry. The key points of focus include: strengthening the international presence, expanding the cooperation with end-users, and standardization”.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Dr. Klaus Hecker, OE-A Managing Director, phone: +49 69 66 03-13 36, e-mail:

The new board of directors of the OE-A (left to right):
Prof. Toshihide Kamata (AIST), Vice Chairman Asia; Jaap Lombaers (Holst Centre), Vice Chairman Europe;  Markus Bamberger (Merck); Dr. Giovanni Nisato (CSEM); Dr. Jeremy Burroughes (CDT), Chairman; Prof. Dr. Reinhard Baumann (pmTUC, Fraunhofer ENAS); Dr. Stephan Kirchmeyer (Heraeus), Thomas Kolbusch (Coatema Coating Machinery); Peter Fischer (Thin Film Electronics); Stan Farnsworth (NovaCentrix),Vice Chairman North America; Dr. Klaus Hecker (OE-A), Managing Director – Not present: Laurent Jamet (ISORG) and Thibaud Le Séguillon (Heliatek)
© OE-A 2015
(Image in higher resolution)

The use of the photo with photo credit is free of charge.

Bitte finden Sie die Deutsche Version der Pressemitteilung hier.
Please click here for the English version of the press release.